Life · Poetry & Shorts

Not good enough


I’m sorry I couldn’t meet the daily fit-bit goal today as well,

I tried real hard and walked to the far end of the park this morning on my way to work just to do a few extra steps and avoided the elevator but had to board the train from the next station so as not to beĀ  late,

But by lunch I felt drained and could take it no more and cheated and added cream to my coffee while feeling as guilty as that one time I was angry at you for you went out with an old friend of yours without telling me who,

and I suspected you.

Are you angry with me, dear?

 

[In response to the daily post prompt : Angry]

2 thoughts on “Not good enough

Leave a Reply

